Go Skateboarding Australia Day 2015

Skateboarders at the Melbourne Australia Day Parade, before enjoying Go Skateboarding Australia Day 2015!

Then it was off to Riverside for the Melbourne Go Skateboarding Day Session…

And thanks to the Youth Network and CreativeSk8 in Townsville for organising
the NorthQLD Go Skateboarding Australia Day!

If ever you travel north, be sure to catch up with them for a skate via:



Poppy Olsen World Champ….2015 Girls Combi Pool Classic.


The winner was Poppy Star from Australia, who has won many of her latest comps. She took a bad slam on Thursday and was bleeding so bad, she had to get stitches, but that did not stop her skating strong again Friday and all day Saturday for the win!

Place Name Age Hometown Sponsors Purse
1 Poppy Starr 15 Bondi Beach, Australia Vans, Perfect Moment, iSkate Australia, Type S, Theeve, Bose, Action Cam $500
2 Jordyn Barratt 16 Cardiff, CA XS Helmets, Boardstix, Pinic Helmet Posse $300
3 Autumn Tust 16 Deerfield, FL Lake Skateboards, Ramp 48 Skatepark $200
4 Hannah Chumley 15 Atlanta, GA Original Betty  
5 Paige LaBare 17 Costa Mesa, CA Brolein Bronze Clothing  
6 Nicole Noller 31 Colorado Springs, CO Sk8 Strong, 311 Skateboards  
7 Summer Vereecke 17 Mission Viejo, CA    
8 Alishia Stevens   Toronto, Canada Volcom, Paw Grip Tape, Sic 970 Headwear  
9 Julliet James 16 Santa Barbara, CA Brokin Bonz Clothing  
10 Cassie Oseguera 20 Santa Cruz, CA Silly Girl Skateboards  
11 Cansas Burns 23 League City, TX Girls Roll On Wheels  
12 Emma Storm 21 Santa Barbara, CA Brokin Bonz Clothing

VSA Annual General Meeting Wednesday,4th Feb 2015

 Notice of VSA Annual General Meeting Wednesday,4th Feb 2015

Public notice to inform paid VSA members that VSA Board of Directors will be conducting our Annual General Meeting at Riverslide Skatepark on 4 Feb 2015, commencing 6:30pm.

If paid members would like to provide comment or provide input into our Association’s direction or management structure please email info@skateboardingvictoria.org.au by Jan 30 so it can be formally tabled.

Table VSA financial report (records/P&L 13/14) for Board approval and ASIC lodgement.

Report on VSA business 13/14
- New VSL branding developed and adopted
- Development of new Leagues Gippsland Regional and Loddon Mallee Regional
- New competition partnership with Indigo Shire Council (Youth Services)
    North East Victoria Series
- Delivery of 4 training/workshops sessions conducted
    (Bendigo, Melbourne, Torquay, Morwell)
- SRV sports association awards
- RE-Recognition AS State Sporting Association 
- Report on 2014 Skate Park League
- Report on 2014 Yarra Ranges Downhill event

Planning VSA business (15/16)
- Change constitution so that VSA operates on a financial ‘calendar’  years as opposed to current fiscal year
- New insurance (professional and public) to be purchased
- Vic Health Program Funding for delivery of a new schools program
- SRV Funding Heal program, delivering out of home youth programs
- Planning for Skatepark League Series Grand Final
- Succession planning for committee.

Sophia Rothfield’s POV


Props to Evolve for supporting girls in Skateboarding, and PLGRM for the Vid!
Catch Sophia at a VSA Skatepark League event soon!

Go Skateboarding Australia Day 2015

Represent Skateboarding in the Australia Day parade down Swanston St, then Get down to Riverside Skate park for a fun session.

VSA’s – Go Skateboarding Australia Day – Insist on Fun!

Poppy Olsen 2014 U14 World Champ!

Congratulations to Poppy Olsen on claiming the 2014 U14 World Championship!
See http://girlsskateaustralia.com/poppy-starr-olsen-interview/

Poppy Olsen at Bondi. Pic by Dean Tirkot


Barwon South West Series 2015

Another BIG year for the South West with 3 Night Sessions!


The 2014 North Western Series came to a trilling conclusion on Saturday afternoon at the world famous Riverslide Skate Park in sunny Melbourne.

In the 12’s Baily “Action” Jackson held off another 5 worthy challenges all scoring above 100 points to win the 12’s whilst in 16’s Lucas Calwell made it two series places straight winning his first NWS series after getting 2nd in the LMHS!

In the lady’s it was yet another dominant display from the Mayor of Mansfield Hayley Wilson whom board slided the rail (see snap below)

Little ripper Bradley Saunders stole the show with his epic B/S Smith down the big rail whilst Venice Beach local Deandre Sanders switch B/S 360 his way to victory. Big ups to the series champ rad dad Craig Mitchell.

Check some highlights from yung.fudge right here

Check the final series scoreboard below by clicking on the highlighted area!


Gippsland Regional Skate Park 2015

Gippsland kicks off the First VSA Skate Park Series for 2015!

Sun Feb 1 MORWELL Skatepark
Sun Feb 8 INVERLOCH Skatepark
Sun Feb 15 LEONGATHA Skatepark
Sun Feb 22 LAKES ENTRANCE Skatepark
Sun Mar 1 YARRAM Skatepark
Sun Mar 7 TRAFALGAR Skatepark
Sun Mar 8 BAIRNSDALE Skatepark
Sun Mar 15 SALE Skatepark

Get Ready for The Gippsland Regional SkatePark Series 2015

VSA’s Gippsland Regional Skate Park Series kicks off 2015 with the Event Workshop
Fri 23rd of January 2015 (4pm to 8pm)
273 Main Street, Bairnsdale, East Gippsland Shire Corporate Centre

Page 1 of 22123451020...Last »